The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #8

Hey Folks👋

Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to your weekly dose of insights and ideas to crush it in the creator economy.

Today we look at -

  • How to maximize creativity🎨

  • Curating audio🎧

  • Newsletters to read📰

  • And my Best Tweets of the week (how to look at Twitter and how to look at your career)

All in less than 3 minutes.

But first, if you enjoy reading this newsletter, please do share it with one person who will also find value in it, thanks🙏

Now, let’s Go👇

How to maximize creativity

Graeme Crawley is one of my favorite visual artists on Twitter.

This week he asked his followers on what's the best way to maximize creativity.

And he got some interesting answers, do read this thread.

There are 8 ways, and I try to follow every one of them -

Curating Audio🎧

This week I discovered a very interesting project.

It's about curating audio content.

So it's creator Aravind, listens to his favorite podcast, clips out the best parts and adds his commentary on it.

Fascinating, I've been doing something like this for written articles for a while. But never seen anyone do it for audio content.

Love it -

If you have some interesting projects that you are working on, please do reach out to me. I want to check them out and feature in this newsletter🤗

Newsletters to Read📰

Last week in my newsletter - The Wisdom Project, I share a list of 5 must read newsletters.

Do check it out, I don't miss these NLs every week -

#109 | Your Information Diet

Looking Back👀

My best Tweets of the week, there are 2 Tweets I want to highlight -

Yes, many people think that a high follower count means you have a dedicated audience waiting on your every Tweet.

But that's simply not true.

People are busy and distracted when they are on Twitter, if they follow you its just means they found some Tweet of yours mildly interesting.

So it's best to have a humble attitude with your follower count.

The next Tweet I want to talk about is -

This one evoked some interesting reactions from people.

It's an unconventional way to look at out corporate careers, but its a way that can help us move beyond it.

I know it helped me a lot to eventually quit my full time job and go solo.

My Time's Up⌚

That’s it I guess, that’s my 3 minutes.

Let me know what you thought of this issue.

And also what kind of content would you like to see more of in the future?

Just hit reply🤗

And if you liked this issue, please forward it to one friend and ask them to subscribe.

I want to reach more people like you🤗

Some Housekeeping🧹

I’d appreciate the warmth and coziness of your primary inbox

Make sure you move me there.

Ciao

Ayush