The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #5

Hey Folks👋

Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to your weekly dose of insights and ideas to crush it in the creator economy.

Today we look at -

  • How to create unlimited content

  • How to make money as a creator

  • A beautiful Twitter story

  • And My best Tweet of the week.

All in less than 3 minutes.

Let’s Go👇

How to create unlimited content✍

Content creation is hard.

Coming up with new ideas to constantly create is even harder.

Sometimes, as a creator I feel like I'm running on the content creation treadmill🏃‍♂️

And it's never going to stop.

Read this thread from the master of threads Blake Emal.

Blake is the CMO in public of copy.ai and an expert marketer for more than a decade.

He explains his process of coming up with unlimited content.

Bookmark it and come back to it often, I know I will -

How to make money💸

As an indie creator, this is an important insight from Arvid Kahl about how to make money.

Making money is about saving someone time, saving someone money, or make someone money.

Arvid puts it elegantly in this Tweet -

A Beautiful Twitter Story🤩

This is such a beautiful story.

Jamie's a writer from New York, Ash is a designer in Spain.

They met on Twitter during the pandemic, and this week they released a book together.

It's about Creators.

This is the power of Twitter, this is also why I say that Twitter is the most important platform in the world right now.

I've myself met, talked and collaborated with so many people from across the world.

Read Jamie's thread and get inspired -

Looking Back👀

My best tweet of the week -

I wrote a thread reflecting my first month as an Indie Creator.

Lots of lessons, and its been a good month for me.

And, my Twitter bubble also comes around whenever I write such threads.

Find value in it -

Time's Up⌚

That’s it I guess, that’s my 3 minutes.

Let me know what you thought of this issue.

And also what kind of content would you like to see more of in the future?

Just hit reply🤗

And if you liked this issue, please forward it to one friend and ask them to subscribe.

I want to reach more people like you🤗

Some Housekeeping🧹

I’d appreciate the warmth and coziness of your primary inbox

Make sure you move me there.

Ciao

Ayush