The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #29

Hey there👋

This is Ayush🙏

How’s it going?

How was last week? Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to The Indie Creator issue #29.

I missed sending out this newsletter last week, had too much going on, was traveling with family for 2 days, and most of my projects got delayed.

Missed this newsletter and a couple of other tasks as well.

This is the sad truth of being an indie creator: you're on your own, you don't have teammates to rely on if you miss a couple of days.

Thankfully I finished all my client work for the week, so my revenue isn't getting impacted.

Anyways, let's get into it, today we're talking about:

  • Update on the writing course.

  • Geeking out on writing.

  • My best tweets - Using tools, life advice, and Twitter friends group.

  • Weekly reading recommendations.

Let's go 👇

Update on my Writing Course ✍️💸

My writing course is working on schedule. Though I'm late by a couple of days last week.

But I have enough buffer time that I will make it in time.

I did send out the 1st chapter last Wednesday, and got an amazing piece of feedback within a few hours 😀

So grateful, and excited about the 2nd chapter.

It will be done in a couple of days and will send it out by this Wednesday or Thursday.

Hope that gets the same kind of response as well.

If you're interested, you can grab the course here.

Geeking out on Writing

I've been doing a lot of research around writing and copywriting, and enjoying myself a lot these days.

Just finished a section on copywriting frameworks. And about to start a section on storytelling frameworks.

Making this course/e-book is an amazing learning experience for me as well.

As Naval said - If you want to write a book, you have to become the book.

And I'm living this feeling these days 🤩

I wrote a thread about writer's block this week, I had done a ton of research on writer's block for the 1st chapter.

I think you will like it, this thread got plenty of love:

My Best Tweets 🦉

This tweet got 6k+ impressions and plenty of interesting answers. I'm a strong proponent of using tools for Twitter, but it looks like many people who follow me aren't 😅

"What's the best advice someone has given you?"

I asked this question over the weekend and got some amazing answers. Do check it out:

I run a small invite-only group of Twitter friends, don't talk about it much.

But occasionally tweet about it.

This time I got quite a few requests to join when I tweeted out yesterday.

New people are joining the group, it's growing slowly, almost at 40 people now. I'm loving that people are forming bonds over there.

Weekly reading recommendations.

Stuff I’m consuming:

Reading a lot of fiction these days, to spark creative ideas in my brain. Finished the novel "Dark Matter" by Blake Crouch. Oh, what a twisted sci-fi thriller.

Immediately picked up the next one from the same author - "Recursion".

Do you read fiction? What's your all time favorite novel? Do hit reply and let me know. 🤗

Stuff I created recently:

The Solo Founder Playbook. It was a deep dive into how solo founders succeed. Took me 3 weeks to research and write, I was so scared of hitting publish on this one.

But it came out nice, got plenty of love from people, was on top of Indie Hackers for a day 😀

Do read it if you want to build a solo business:

Most startups fail, but all founders succeed(in the long run!)Building a startup is hard. 90% of them don’t find success, but the lessons that founders learn in the process of starting up are valuable. These lessons often lead them to start other profitable businesses and do high-impact

Important Information

That’s my 3 minutes with you today, will let you go now. But one request -

If you’ve not been having fun with this newsletter, please consider unsubscribing.

I don’t mind.

No hard feelings.

I’d rather you unsubscribe than not open the newsletter.

But if you do enjoy it.

Please do me a favor, please ask one of your friends to subscribe.

It would mean a lot to me🙏

And if you’re new, just hit reply and tell me what’s the biggest challenge you’re facing this year?

I might have a personalized recommendation for you 🤗

Cheers,

Ayush