The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #26

Hey there👋

This is Ayush🙏

How’s it going?

How was last week? Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to The Indie Creator issue #26.

Today I’m talking about -

  • Update on TweetsThatWork

  • Writing for a brand.

  • Doing sales as an introvert

  • 2 Courses I'm excited about making.

  • And weekly reading recommendations.

All in 3 minutes.

Let's go 👇

TweetsThatWork

So last week I soft-launched a collection of my best tweets over the last 6 months. I think it makes for good Tweet inspirations and templates.

Some people had shown interest.

I wasn't sure if I should invest a lot of time into the project or not.

So I made a simple website with a collection of tweets, some raw numbers, and the reasons behind why I think that tweet worked.

I shared it with the people who had shown interest.

They liked it.

But soon it became clear that it was a vitamin, not a painkiller. It wasn't a "must-have" product.

At this point, I really don't have the time to invest in vitamins.

That's why I'm not promoting it or talking about it much. Will still keep it updated every few weeks.

Check out the latest collection on the site -

The best way to create valuable content is to get inspired by content that's already doing well.

Explore the growing collection of Tweets and threads with a proven track record.

And learn from the genuine insights into why each of them succeeded.

Go ahead, Steal like an Artist!

Writing for a brand

So last week I got approached by a SaaS tool to write for their Twitter account.

They reached out via my other project TweetForMe.

I had a couple of chats with the founder and got started on the project.

But I'm not sure I've found the right voice for the brand.

Every tweet ends up looking like an ad. Which I don't want it to be.

Let's see. I asked around on Twitter, and people came for help, some really cool brand accounts in the responses here.

This was also my best Tweet of the week with almost 10K impressions and 3% engagement rate. Pretty cool I think 😄

Doing sales as an introvert

Being an introverted solopreneur, doing sales is probably my hardest challenge. Getting on call with potential clients and getting to pay for my services.

My strategy to tackle this challenge has been to do asynchronous sales through a landing page.

I do that for TweetForMe as well as for Product Consulting service.

I tweeted about it this week and got some very interesting suggestions from folks:

Going to apply these lessons going forward. Let's see 🤞

Courses I'm excited about making.

Over the last few months people have asked me for help with 2 topics primarily.

  1. How to quit their job and become a solopreneur

  2. How to write for the internet.

I thought maybe I can make a course on both topics. Still working on the overview/table of contents for both courses.

If you're interested, let me and you can get to be an alpha student.

Just hit reply or DM on Twitter.

Weekly reading recommendations.

Stuff I’m consuming:

Alex Hormozi on My First Million podcast:

I love Alex's book $100M offers, and loved this interview as well. IF you're in a service business, you will love his work.

Stuff I created recently:

Wisdom Letter #131 | Lessons from History

Important Information

That’s my 3 minutes with you today, will let you go now. But one request -

If you’ve not been having fun with this newsletter, please consider unsubscribing.

I don’t mind.

No hard feelings.

I’d rather you unsubscribe than not open the newsletter.

But if you do enjoy it.

Please do me a favor, please ask one of your friends to subscribe.

It would mean a lot to me🙏

And if you're new, just hit reply and tell me what's the biggest challenge you're facing this year?

I might have a personalized recommendation for you 🤗

Cheers,

Ayush