The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #25

Hey there👋

This is Ayush🙏

How’s it going?

How was last week? Hope you’re doing good. These are tough times, we must stay strong.

Welcome to The Indie Creator issue #25.

Today I'm talking about -

  • Tweeting in times of war.

  • My Best tweet of the week.

  • Soft launching a new product today - TweetsThatWork

All in 3 minutes.

Let’s go👇

Tweeting in times of war

We are living in difficult times. Last week Russia waged war on Ukraine. It was so upsetting😔

Watching hardships being faced by Ukrainian civilians live on Twitter was painful.

Nobody could do anything about it. We are all so helpless in this scenario.

And continuing with my regular Tweet schedule as if there isn't a war going on, seemed insensitive. So I stopped Tweeting altogether.

But then I thought we still need to have this conversation. We shouldn't stay silent as well.

So I did tweet out a couple of thoughts and strong opinions about the issue.

But I don't want to get political, my Twitter account isn't about politics. My followers aren't interested in politics.

So got back to the regular schedule after a couple of days. If you think that's wrong please let me know, still trying to figure this out.

I did do so research around the crisis and wrote a bit about it as well, do read if you have time

Wisdom Letter #130 | The many faces of war | Russia Ukraine crisis.

My Best tweet of the week.

This one -

This one has received 15K impressions and a 2.6% engagement rate.

I've been practicing making memes for some time. Make 1 every night before going to bed.

Everyone enjoys some wit on Twitter.

As long as it resonates with the audience, a meme can do well. And it sparks interesting conversations. So I'm going to keep doing this.

Same as last week: Funny + Relatable.

Tweets that work

I've been analyzing the best tweets of the week for the last 25 weeks now.

One of the reasons for starting this newsletter was that it will force me to look at my analytics once a week and gauge my audience's interests.

Well, I tweeted out to see if people would be interested in this database -

Well, a few people said they would like to see, so I got to work.

I've made a basic Airtable DB and I'm using Softr to build a basic website that displays these tweets.

It's not very polished, you can check it out here. These are 32 of my best Tweets so far, with raw numbers and reasons for why they worked -

Find Tweets that work, and why!

Every week receive 2-3 Tweets that perform well based on raw data and validated insights.

Use them as prompts and inspiration to write your own impactful Tweets.

For free!

I'll do more work on the project if people find it useful. Do let me know what you think.

If this is useful in any way or not. I've shown it to a couple of people and they've said that this gives me good ideas to craft their own Tweets.

I think this can be a very good prompts database that can help folks keep running on the content treadmill.

Let me know what you think, thanks in advance 🙏

Weekly Recommendations:

Stuff I’m consuming:

  • Steph Smith's book - Doing Content Right. Amazing book and community around how to do content right. Steph's work is fantastic. So glad I bought this book.

  • Rishikesh Sreehari's curation-based newsletter - 10+1 things. I'm a big fan of curation, and Rishi does a good job at it. Do check it out.

  • Do you write a newsletter? Do you think I will like it? Do hit reply and let me know, I'll talk about it next week.

Stuff I created recently:

There's no one-size-fits-all answer for success as an indie hacker, everyone is on their unique journey. Yet some common patterns emerge that help founders succeed with their startups. Over the last 11 months, I’ve deeply analyzed 30+ indie hackers and their startups. This is the documentation of traits that

Important Information

That’s my 3 minutes with you today, will let you go now. But one request -

If you’ve not been having fun with this newsletter, please consider unsubscribing.

I don’t mind.

No hard feelings.

I’d rather you unsubscribe than not open the newsletter.

But if you do enjoy it.

Please do me a favor, please ask one of your friends to subscribe.

It would mean a lot to me🙏

Cheers,

Ayush