The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #22

Hey there👋

This is Ayush, that dude from Twitter🙏

How’s it going?

How was last week? Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to The Indie Creator issue #22.

Today we’re talking about -

  • Updates from the Twitter friends group and TweetForMe

  • Meta's crash.

  • Building for a mission.

  • My Best tweet of the week (and why it wasn't great).

Twitter friends group and TweetForMe

So the 1st week of the Twitter friends group went well.

More than 20 people have joined, but not everyone is interacting. I think every community/group has lurkers.

And I respect that, I have been a lurker myself in many communities.

The good thing is that the people who are indeed interacting are finding value in the conversations.

People are seeking and sharing advice among themselves, without me having to jump into every conversation.

Which feels great.

It means I've been able to create a safe space for people to interact with each other.

That's a big deal. Let's hope I can keep it going 🤞

My Ghostwriting project TweetForMe is going fine as well. No new customers in a week, but the customers I am serving are finding value. (and followers 😄)

So right now, looking to just continue that. Not explicitly marketing it anymore unless there's churn. 🤞

Meta's crash.

I wrote about Meta (Facebook) stock crash in my other newsletter The Wisdom Project.

I think it's a big story. For the first time in its existence, FB is losing users.

We're in for some interesting battles in the social media space over the next decade.

Read on to find out about what the Meta stock drop means:

#127 | The Meta Drop! | Reasons behind the worst stock drop ever in the history of US stock markets. Why it matters, and what you need to know about it.

Building for a mission.

I also wrote about the story of Ghost this week. Ghost is a blogging platform, its founder and CEO is John O Nolan.

It's an inspirational story of a business built with a mission in mind.

Do read it if you're looking to build a profitable mission-drive, bootstrapped startup:

“Ghost is being made for love, not for profit.”👆That’s a line from John O’Nolan’s intro video for Ghost’s Kickstarter campaign from back in 2013. John is the founder of Ghost.org a publishing platform for independent writers and creators to make money from their work.

My Best Tweet of the week👀

This one:

I wanted to find out some interesting Discords, go inside them and figure out how people are running these communities.

So that I can improve my own.

Got some interesting answers, I joined a couple of communities as well. Will try to learn from the managers there.

This tweet just got 2500 impressions. And it was the best of the week, which means this was a bad week.

I've actually been a bit lax with my Twitter game the last couple of weeks. The more tweets I'm writing for other people, the more I'm not finding time to write for myself.

I will up my game this week. Will write more Tweets and threads.

Next week's results should be better.

Important Information

That’s my 3 minutes with you today, will let you go now. But one request -

If you’ve not been having fun with this newsletter, please consider unsubscribing.

I don’t mind.

No hard feelings.

I’d rather you unsubscribe than not open the newsletter.

But if you do enjoy it.

Please do me a favor, please ask one of your friends to subscribe.

It would mean a lot to me🙏

Cheers,

Ayush