The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #19

Hey there👋

This is Ayush, that dude from Twitter🙏

How’s it going?

How was last week? Hope you're doing good.

Welcome to The Indie Creator issue 19.

Today we're talking about -

  • My first bet of 2022 - A service instead of a product🤔

  • Perfect vs Progress (A Visual)

  • My Best Tweet of the week, and why it worked

Tweet For Me - My 1st bet

So in case, you didn't notice, last week I launched my 1st bet of 2022 - TweetForMe (proud of the URL)

It's a productized service where people can hire me to write Twitter content for them.

I've been a ghostwriter for the last few months now, and I realized that I should figure out a way to "productize" my offering.

Here's the backstory of how I came to become a ghostwriter, and how TweetForMe was conceived. -

Now, here's why I didn't launch a product, instead launched a service -

When you're a small creator, you don't have much of an audience, it's very hard to get a product off the ground.

It's much easier to sell a service and make a $1000 compared to making 50 sales at $20.

I realized this when reading the book $100M offers.

Doing sales is about positioning the offer in a way that it's a no-brainer to the ideal customer. Even if it's absurd for everyone else.

So I thought what $1000 offer can I make to someone. And decided to scale the freelancing service to that amount.

And guess what, I actually made the sale withing the first 12 hours -

To my client, that's a no-brainer offer.

This gives me hope that I can find more such clients, hire a few writers and run an agency business.

It will be easier to do with a small audience like mine.

Products will work well with a larger audience.

You need distribution, either organic or paid.

And I don't have the budget to pay for ads.

For context, in all of 2021, I made a total of $1000 through my info products.😅

I'll still make info products later in the year, but for now, I want to focus on this service.

PS: Making the landing page and writing the copy for it was a lot of fun.

I encourage you to check it out even if you're not the ideal customer -

High Quality Tweets that match your voice, style and pocket.

Perfect vs Progress (A Visual)

I love this visualization from Ash. He is one of my favorite visualizers on Twitter.

As a creator, this describes me perfectly.

If I waited for perfection, I wouldn't be able to do anything. Hardly any of my projects are ever "perfect"

Instead, they're always evolving.

Love this.

My Best Tweet of the week👀

This one -

Hahaha.

Looks like people like memes🤣

It kinda went semi-viral with more than 15,000 impressions!

Got a bunch of followers as well after it. Super cool.

It was a silly tweet thought up in a minute. Funny how the most well thought out Tweets don't do as well as this one did.

It's so random😅

Important Update

That’s it, that’s my 3 minutes, will let you go now. But one request -

If you've not been having fun with this newsletter, please consider unsubscribing.

I don't mind.

No hard feelings.

I'd rather you unsubscribe than not open the newsletter.

But if you do enjoy this newsletter.

Please do me a favor, please ask one of your friends to subscribe.

It would mean a lot to me🙏

Cheers,

Ayush