The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #14

Hey there👋

What’s up!

Hope you’re doing good.

Welcome to The Indie Creator - A weekly newsletter with 3-minute insights to crush it in the creator economy💸

Today we’re talking about -

  • The Best content channels

  • How to build an audience-driven business

  • The kind of deals you should get on Black Friday

  • My Best Tweets of the week

But first, if you’re new here, make sure you subscribe to the newsletter, so we can meet in your inbox week🤗

Now, let’s go👇

The Best Content Channel🥇

Guess which channel you should be using to broadcast your best content?

It's painfully obvious, yet if you don't know, here it is.

(Drumroll!!!)

Guess which channel you should be using to broadcast your best content?

It's painfully obvious, yet if you don't know, here it is

I tell this to 1 person every day. Get an email list going, ask you audience for their email, don't rely on

I tell this to 1 person every day. Get an email list going, ask your audience for their email, don't rely on social platforms.

That's why I run 3 weekly newsletters, and they are also the places where I post my best work🤗

Audience Driven Business

Speaking of my newsletters.

This week I published a brief summary of the phenomenal book The Embedded Entrepreneur.

Speaking of my newsletters.

This week I published a brief summary of the phenomenal book The Embedded Entrepreneur.

I'm such a big fan of Arvid, have learned so much from him over the last year.

Love both his books. I had to write about his book.

Do check it out -

Speaking of my newsletters.

This week I published a brief summary of the phenomenal book The Embedded Entrepreneur.

I'm such a big fan of Arvid, have learned so much from him over the last year.

Love both his books

"Just give and help and support."👆 That's Arvid Kahl's message to fellow Indie Hackers. Arvid is the founder of the phenomenal bootstrapped founder blog and podcast. And author of best-selling books like Zero to Sold and The Embedded Entrepreneur. Arvid also co-founded FeedbackPanda.com- an ed-tech SaaS which he took, it'

Black Friday is coming

It's already started. I've been watching Black Friday deals all week on Twitter. In fact, I created one for my own products.

1 advice before you go on a buying spree over the next 2 days.

Only get the deals you actually need, don't buy just because something is cheap.

Paying 10 bucks for something you don't need is like losing 10 bucks. Even if it's a 90% discount🤷‍♀️

Now, if you need any of my deals, you can find them on my Gumroad page, all 3 of my info products are at half the price all this week.

And the advice holds, if you don't need them then please don't buy them.

My Best Tweet of the week👀

This one -

I was taking a shower, and when I came out, I was greeted with the sweet sound of a Gumroad order.

Someone had figured out my BF deal a week in advance and took advantage of it.

Love it💜

The only thing better than making money while you sleep is making money while you shower😅

And people loved my little reflection thread on this as well.

Got a 5% engagement rate!

If you have a product or deal you want to promote for Black Friday feel free to hit reply here or DM me on Twitter, I'd be happy to amplify it as much as I can.

Time's Up⌚

That's it, that's my 3 minutes, will let you go now.

But wait, there's one more thing!

One of my Twitter friends Vrushabh has invited me for a Twitter space this week, to talk about doing Twitter right!

Do come, would love to speak to you -

Some Housekeeping🧹

Make sure you move me to your primary inbox. That’s the ideal place for newsletters you’ve subscribed to.

Anywhere else is really pointless, might as well unsubscribe🤷‍♂️

Ciao

Ayush

I tell this to 1 person every day. Get an email list going, ask you audience for their email, don't rely on