The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #13

Hey there👋

What’s up!

Hope you’re doing good.

Today we’re talking about -

  • Patters of a good Tweet

  • Reflecting in Public

  • The value of entrepreneurship

  • My best tweet of the week. (And how I went viral🔥)

But first, if you’re new here, make sure you subscribe to the newsletter, so we can meet in your inbox week🤗

Now, let’s go👇

Formula for a successful Tweet✍️

I'm a big fan of Alex Lull on Twitter, been following him for a while. He's an inspiration for all indie creators.

This week he wrote a valuable thread about how to write great Tweets.

I try to abide by these rules in my own Tweet writing as well.

Check it out, this is the TLDR version of the 10 Tweet thread -

Reflecting in Public

Today marks 90 days of me quitting my full time job and going solo. I try to write a monthly reflective thread every month around the 16th-17th.

This time I went a bit deeper, as it was a 3 month anniversary. I'm not used to such open reflections, let me know what you guys think. Will stop doing them if it's too much -

The Value of Entrepreneurship

Last week I had written about the value of side-projects. Got a lot of praise for that post.

So this week I continued on the theme.

I think side-projects naturally lead to an entrepreneurial mindset. Wrote a short post about it, check it out if you're already working on side projects -

#115

My Best Tweet of the week👀

I legit went viral with this Tweet🤩

At the time of writing this Tweet has more than 200,000 impressions. That's crazy.

I was even trending in the "startup" topic on Twitter.

I'll let you in on a secret, I had been trying to do this for a while. I noticed a bunch of Tweets going viral in the "startup" topic for many days, and those Tweets just had the word "startup" in them.

Not sure how the Twitter algo determines if a topic is good enough to be trending under a topic.

But I wanted to give it a shot, coz it can lead to a ton of more impressions, followers and opportunities.

So I started tweeting a lot more with the word "startup". Also included the word in my Bio🤷‍♂️

Had at least 3-4 such tweets every week. Most of them got below average attention.

But this one took off insanely.

I still don't know whey😅

But hey, I'm all about taking educated shots. So if there's a topic you want to trend under, try this -

  • Include the word in your BIO

  • Write 1 Tweet every day on that topic.

  • And make sure the Tweets are really good🤷‍♂️

Let me know how it goes.

Time's Up⌚

That’s my 3 minutes with you this week.

See you next week.

Bye🙋‍♂️

Some Housekeeping🧹

Make sure you move me your primary inbox. That’s the ideal place for newsletters you’ve subscribed to.

Anywhere else is really pointless, might as well unsubscribe🤷‍♂️

Ciao

Ayush