The Indie Creator🎨 - Issue #10

Hey 👋

What’s up.

Hope you're doing good.

Welcome to your weekly dose of insights and ideas to crush it in the creator economy.

Today we look at -

  • Lifestyle first business

  • How to show up every day

  • A bundle of wins

  • And my best tweet of the week

All in less than 3 minutes.

Let’s Go👇

Lifestyle first business

Love this advice from Daniel Vassallo -

This is basically how I try to design my life. My career as a consultant, freelancer, solopreneur is primarily focused on ensuring that I live a healthy lifestyle.

I try to avoid work that leads to poor emotional or physical health in the long term.

This is also why I quit my full time job a couple of months back. (if you're new, check my pinned Tweet for more details)

Anti-Hacks to Show up daily

A lot of being a creator is showing up daily.

Every algorithm on the internet appreciates consistent content output. Be it Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, or even Google.

As creators, we must keep running on the content treadmill. We need all the hacks and ideas we can get.

Read Ev's thread for 10 interesting ideas. She consistently produced for 200 days😲

My favorite one is number 9 - Have some fun🥳

A Bundle of Wins🏆

What's better than a newsletter?

A paid newsletter.

What's better than a paid newsletter?

A bundle of paid newsletters.

Last week I wrote about a newsletter bundle business called "Every". Love the concept, it's a win-win-win business model.

If you're a writer, and if you write newsletters, do read this piece. I had a ton of fun reading and researching this piece -

"The magic of writing is that it can make readers feel less alone in the world. The magic of a writer collective is, perhaps, that it can make writers feel less alone in the world."👆 That's how Nathan Baschez and Dan Shipper think about their startup - Every. Every is

My Best Tweet of the week👀

This one -

People like advice, but they really like it if it's specific and actionable. That's one way to "add value" on the internet.

Tell people specific details of how to do something, or how YUO did something.

Loved the responses I got on this Tweet.

Going to do this more in the future.

And this video Tweet did reasonably good as well. LMK what you think!

Time's Up⌚

That's my 3 minutes with you this week.

See you next week.

Bye🙋‍♂️

Some Housekeeping🧹

Make sure you move me your primary inbox. That's the ideal place for newsletters you've subscribed to.

Anywhere else is really pointless, might as well unsubscribe🤷‍♂️

Ciao

Ayush